IEEE Smart Cities Committees


The Operational Committees have the following primary responsibilities

  1. Identify & create Smart City related content

  2. Promote existing Smart City related content

  3. Encourage multi-OU participation

  4. Make contact with lead person in each IEEE OU, establish communications with them

  5. Connect expertise back to the IEEE Smart Cities community to facilitate advancements in Smart City transformation


IEEE Smart Cities Committee Chairs 

Committee Chair
Steering Committee Georges Zissis
Education Committee Wei-Jen Lee
Conferences Advisory Committee Yacine Ghamri-Doudane
Marketing Committee Larissa Paredes Muse
Publications Committee Loi Lei Lai
Technical Activities Committee/R&D Amro Farid